About the Raymond & District Historical Society

The Raymond & District Historical Society was formed in 1989 by citizens of the town in order to preserve the history of Raymond Alberta and the surrounding area. The Historical Society operates the Raymond Pioneer Museum.

The Historical Society


President: Richard Kiddle
Vice President: Eileen Atwood
Secretary: Stewart Foss (acting)
Treasurer: Diane Heninger


In alphabetical order by last name. Board members serve on a two-year term, at which point they may be reappointed.

Board MemberAppointed/Reappointed
Kipp Boehme2019
Stewart Foss2020
Faye Geddes2020
Lawrence Heninger2019
Livi Hillyer2019
Katee Kowalchuk2020
Al Litchfield2019
Ron McMullin2020
Jack Stone2020

In addition to sitting on the Board, Stewart Foss represents Town Council at our Board Meetings.

Memberships to the Historical Society can be bought by any member of the public. Memberships allow you to vote for officers and have unlimited access to the Museum. They are bought annually and are good for one year. Prices are $5 for an individual and $10 for a family. If you are interested in buying a membership, visit the Museum or contact us.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.